No Beer In Heaven

We are delighted to showcase our finest release brought to you by our lineup in peak form!! Three years in the making, No Beer In Heaven presents an assortment of ambient, prog-folk, heavy tunes that take you on a dark, drunken adventure! So grab a cold one and indulge!

No Beer In Heaven is available for purchase on our Bandcamp:

No Beer In Heaven

Get Me a Beer! Official Video

It comes to us with great pleasure and honor that BWBK, the best damn Canadian magazine-website for all things metal, is debuting our long awaited new video/single, Get Me A Beer! Presenting a lovely Canadian palette of beer, babes, Spinal Tap-ish hilarity and the finest folk n roll in the land! Enjoy and raise another round!

Ekaterina & Beer Maidens

PS: and don’t forget to come out for our CD Release Party on July 26th! You’ll be able to pre-purchase our new CD “No Beer in Heaven”, and did we mentioned party with the lovely Beer Maidens ? Nope, its not a false advertisement!

Interview with Martin & Ekaterina on The Signals of Intuition

Check out an interview with Martin and Ekaterina which aired on The Signals of Intuition on July 12, 2014. Topics discussed include their early influences, the formation of Protokult, the recording of Marzena and their new album No Beer In Heaven, as well as Protokult’s plans for the future.

New single out!

Photo by Danielle Griscti

Photo by Danielle Griscti

“We are delighted to finally release and make available our first single, Get Me A Beer! off the new album, No Beer In Heaven. Although upbeat and cheerful, the song is representative of musicians having a jolly good time into the wee hours of the night; and what better way of prolonging the order of good cheer than strangers or fans fueling the fire by getting beer(s)? So in that regard, it’s a tongue-and-cheek look at mild alcoholism yet trying to overlook/deny it with a positive melody. Sneaky indeed, but in denial? I think not!” -Martin Drozd

Album Pre-Order –

No Beer In Heaven

No Beer In Heaven
“We are anxious and excited to finally unleash the first PROTOKULT full-length album with our current and talented lineup. Expect nothing short of pure, heathen prog-folk with a healthy traditional metal dosage in the mix. Our first single, Get Me A Beer will be released early this July and expect the official video shortly thereafter! The video follows a story line which can be best described as “Spinal Tap meets folk-metal” and captures the band in an unpleasant, humorous yet all-too-realistic situation in which artists may find themselves in (we certainly have!)”
Track Listing: Protokult – No Beer In Heaven

1. Get Me A Beer!
2. Heaven Cast Me Out
3. My Father’s Word
4. Flight of The Winged Hussar
5. Sol Intention
6. Edge of Time
7. Sanctuaries
8. Desert Scourge
9. Gorale
10. Summer’s Ode
11. Razbival Okovi Perun (Perun Has Shattered The Shackles)
12. Water of Life